danaxlocal.blogg.se

Pursuit of happiness movie 2001
Pursuit of happiness movie 2001





  1. PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE 2001 MOVIE
  2. PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE 2001 PORTABLE
  3. PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE 2001 FREE

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE 2001 FREE

And as for my mother that has worked hard relentlessly for the past 18 years, just by mopping the floor during my free will help to lift her burdens. As a son to my parents, I should repay what they have given me by working hard in my studies and ensure that their efforts to uphold our family will not be wasted. Although my financial background was far from what was portrayed in the movie, it still made me feel the need to appreciate everything that he has given to me, starting from the smallest thing like water and electricity. These experiences made me feel the stress and burden the job had on my father, till the point that my father eventually fell ill from working.

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE 2001 MOVIE

This movie reminded me of the past experiences working my father, when I was watching the scenes where Chris Gardner tries to sell his scanners by walking from door to door in medical buildings. I have chosen this theme as the movie portrays the struggles of being poor with no financial aiding and the extent the father went through to provide food, water and shelter for his son. The overall theme of this film is Poverty. Therefore, I feel this movie is a perfect example to show the severity of people living in poverty. I have been in many voluntary works and seen the severity of such situations, one of the experiences was being a volunteer to help the neediest in Cambodia back when I was in Secondary 3. News about poverty are often unreported and even if it is covered, the severity of the situation in these reports are often undermined. This movie is a biopic of Chris Gardner on his struggles of being a homeless single father. The director for this movie is Gabriele Muccino, an Italian film director that became a successful American film maker. Refusing to give in into financial hardships, he tries to give a better life for him and his son by finding different types of methods to earn money. Even after landing as an intern for a brokerage firm, the job does not offer him any pay. As financial burdens creep up on him in the process, it caused him to lose both his wife and home.

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE 2001 PORTABLE

After investing all his life savings in buying portable bone density scanners, which what was supposed to bring him riches, instead turns into his life support as many medical industries felt no need for such medical devices. “The Pursuit of Happiness” is a biopic that tells of a man named Chris Gardner, a homeless salesman.







Pursuit of happiness movie 2001